SAP Business One – Reporting
8 Dec

SAP Business One – Reporting

All sorts of requirements for SAP Business One reporting are what a user makes after the introduction of SAP B1. Meaningful reports based on integrated data management are usually right at the top of the list of requirements for a SAP Business One - Introduction. Various options and tools are available to the SBO user for such reports.

0

Many ways to get reports for SAP B1

Reports for SAP Business One can be generated inside or outside the application. There are various Add ons for the SAP Business One - Reporting available or extensions with own tools. In addition, you can also use some things from the SAP world that are not or not only provided for SAP Business One. It is not only important how reports for SAP Business One are generated. The provision, control, distribution and automation of reporting are also among the important features.

SAP Business One Reporting begins in the program

SAP Business One report with filter
SAP Business One report with filter

SAP B1 already reports a lot to its users without them having to use any additional tools for reporting. Standardized tabular views of a module's data can be found in abundance in SBO. These can then be exported to Excel or other formats such as Word or PDF. Such tabular views can also include results of custom queries on the database or product Drag & Relate be. The result is often sufficient as a quick source of information for the user. The advantage of viewing a report in SAP Business One is that you can use the orange arrow can jump to the next levels of information. However, you can also filter the report directly and generate a quick data excerpt. So when looking for an overview in SBO, it's worth going back to the standard reports, queries, and report functions first.

Pervasive analytics in SAP Business One

SAP Business One Pervasive Analytics Designer
SAP Business One Pervasive Analytics Designer

SAP Business One offers a powerful and at the same time easy-to-use analysis tool as standard – the Pervasive Analytics Designer. With the solution, key performance indicators (KPI) and two Dashboard-Create and edit types: Pervasive and Advanced. The views generated in this way can then be displayed in the cockpit according to user rights and preferences. It is therefore about a quick overview and constant control of relevant company figures.

MS Excel Interactive Analysis reports

SAP Business One - Excel Interactive Analysis Designer
SAP Business One - Interactive Analysis Designer

MS Excel's Pivot Table allows you to interactively analyze business data and derive new insights from it. In addition, an individual report can be created on the basis of MS Excel, which is closely linked to SAP Business One. You can get the data from SAP HANAmodels (semantic layers) and then extend, calculate and edit them. In addition, the Excel Report Designer tool offers numerous chart options for visualizing data sets, including dimensions and key figures, grouping and filter options, and parameter definitions.

SAP Crystal Reports

Crystal Reports SAP Business One

With the business intelligence (BI) tool SAP Crystal Reports, analytical reports from SAP and non-SAP data sources such as SQL Server, MySQL, XML data sources, MS Excel and more. It is a standard reporting tool for SAP Business One database on MS-SQL and SAP HANA platforms. Crystal Reports provides a free designer license within SAP Business One and allows a single installation on a workstation if you have licensed SAP Business One or the SAP Business One version for HANA. This license can only be used in combination with SAP Business One or add-ons. Additional designer licenses can be purchased. No viewer licenses are required to view forms or reports. Also included is Crystal Dashboard Design and Runtimes. This enables the user to display the data contained in the system in sophisticated, dynamic reports.

Exports with SAP Crystal Reports for SAP Business One

Analyzes can be published in a variety of different file formats. These include MS Word and MS Excel. The reports can be sent directly via e-mail or published on the Internet. Enhanced web reporting allows other users in a group to view and edit analytics through their browser.

Crystal Dashboard Designer for SAP B1

Crystal Report Dashboard
Crystal Report Dashboard

With Crystal Dashboard Design, SAP Business One users can create customized dashboards and views for reports - without any programming. SAP Business One comes with a ready-to-use dashboard that provides an instant overview of key business data. You can also create interactive dashboards yourself.

Coresuite Country Package

core suite designer for SAP B1
core suite designer for SAP B1

Certainly already a veteran among the add-ons for SAP Business One, the coresuite country package is still highly relevant in terms of reporting. In terms of usability and features, it can outperform SAP's own solutions at one point or another. It also comes with a number of piggybacked standard reports that you won't find in the SAP B1 standard.

The coresuite designer can be opened directly from SAP Business One. This allows the report creator to check the field data (column name) directly in SBO at any time. A number of help functions are available with the coresuite designer, including Simple Scripting (vb.net/c#) with code completion and highlighting, simple charts, extensive reports with subreports, pivot tables, charts, RTF text, barcodes, Graphics and .net scripting

With the coresuite designer you can not only create tables, but also diagrams and instrument analyses. The pivot element can also be used for reporting (OLAP).
The pivot object collects data in multiple dimensions. It is also possible to build more complex constructions by implementing any number of levels. A number of special functions are available in the pivot table to make the calculation easier.

Sophisticated functions for printer control and e-mailing complete the picture.

MS – Power Bi for SAP Business One

Power BI Marketing Selection SAP Business One
MS Power BI for SAP Business One

Microsoft Power BI is a collection of business intelligence tools Software as a Service (SAAS) to be provided. With Power BI, company data can be evaluated in the cloud, the results provided in graphic form and easily shared with others on any device.

Various databases, web services and files can be used as data suppliers. The Power BI system ensures that the most up-to-date data from the different data sources is always displayed and formatted correctly. Various gateways are available for the integration of local or cloud databases.

With the Versino Power Bi integration All important SAP Business One data structures are available to start evaluating immediately. The resulting interactive reports based on your SAP Business One data can be accessed from SAP B1, on the web, mobile, or from your Office 365 account. The Power BI Embedded service also allows the integration of special applications.

SAP Business One Reporting

SAP Business One – Reporting

All sorts of requirements for SAP Business One - Reporting are what a user needs to do after the introduction of SAP B1...
Continue reading ?
Balance confirmation in SAP Business One

Balance confirmation in SAP Business One

A balance confirmation makes it possible to check the correct amount of receivables and payables to your business partners. With the Versino...
Continue reading ?
MariProject Dashboards

Dashboard functions in MARIProject

SAP Business One has had distinctive functionalities for creating dashboards since version 9 at the latest. But also MARIProject, integrated project software ...
Continue reading ?
metrics

More key figures transparency in the ERP system

Many companies hope that the introduction of ERP software will bring more transparency to their key figures. However, it only becomes clearer...
Continue reading ?
BIG DATA for SMEs

Big Data – Relevant for SMEs?

Big data is not relevant for small and medium-sized companies. Such an assessment can often be heard and read ...
Continue reading ?
Cash flow in companies explained

Cash flow in companies explained

If a company finds itself in economically difficult waters, it is the first and foremost task of the company management to control the flow of money or...
Continue reading ?
New Reports / Power Bi for SAP Business One

New Reports / Power Bi for SAP Business One

Power Bi is a tool that allows you to analyze and visualize data in the simplest way. Versino has...
Continue reading ?
data analysis

Study on BIG DATA data analysis in companies by KPMG and Bitkom Research

A large Bitkom study on the subject of BIG DATA in the middle of the year delivered exciting results. Half a year ...
Continue reading ?
Power_BI_for_SAP_B1

MS Power Bi with power update strategy

We have already presented Power Bi in the blog. As reported, the business intelligence tool from Microsoft can also be used for ...
Continue reading ?
HANA_Tutorial

Drill down into SAP Business One with Crystal Reports

The golden arrows are known to every SAP Business One user. They are the sign that behind a data set there is a so-called ...
Continue reading ?
SAP_HANA_360_Overview

Always keep an overview - Customer 360 Overview in SAP Business One for HANA

All important data at a glance. That's a phrase you often hear in SAP Business One function descriptions...
Continue reading ?
BI_Mittelstand_Software

Business Intelligence: A Guide for SMEs

You hear it all the time from us too: Data and its analysis are the be-all and end-all for every important decision...
Continue reading ?
Business Intelligence

BI360 Webinar – Excel docks with SAP Business One

We already reported on the successor to the XL reporter for SAP Business One last year...
Continue reading ?
Controlling_SAP_B1

Controlling – more than just control

SAP Business One has a number of instruments to support companies with controlling. This doesn't just mean cost center accounting, ...
Continue reading ?
Crystal_Reports_SAP_B1

Create Crystal Reports quickly and easily directly from B1

Creating reports is part of the everyday life of every company and - admittedly - not too popular with ...
Continue reading ?
XL_Reporter_SAP_B1

XL reporter successor to SAP Business One

Some SAP Business One users have been missing a tool that was delivered with earlier SAP Business One versions for some time: ...
Continue reading ?
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

SAP Business One – Reporting
8 Dez

SAP Business One – Reporting

Allerhand Anforderungen an das SAP Business One – Reporting sind das, was ein User nach der Einführung von SAP B1 stellt. Aussagereiche Reports auf Basis einer integrierten Datenhaltung sind meistens ganz oben auf der Liste der Anforderungen an eine SAP Business One – Einführung. Für solche Berichte stehen dem SBO-User diverse Möglichkeiten und Werkzeuge zu Verfügung.

0

Viele Wege, um Berichte für SAP B1 zu erhalten

Berichte für SAP Business One lassen sich dabei innerhalb oder außerhalb der Applikation erzeugen. Es stehen diverse Add-ons für das SAP Business One – Reporting zur Verfügung bzw. Erweiterungen mit eigenen Tools. Daneben kann man auch einiges aus der SAP Welt nutzen, was nicht oder nicht nur für SAP Business One bereitgestellt wird. Dabei spielt nicht nur eine Rolle, wie Berichte für SAP Business One erzeugt werden. Die Bereitstellung, Steuerung, Verteilung und Automatisierung des Reportings gehören ebenfalls zu den wichtigen Features.

SAP Business One Reporting fängt im Programm an

SAP Business One Report mit Filter
SAP Business One Report mit Filter

SAP B1 berichtet seinem Anwender schon jede Menge, ohne dass dieser irgendwelche zusätzlichen Tools für das Reporting nutzen muss. Standardisierte tabellarische Ansichten über die Daten eines Moduls findet man in SBO zuhauf. Diese kann man dann in Excel oder andere Formate wie Word oder PDF exportieren. Solche tabellarischen Ansichten können auch Ergebnisse benutzerdefinierter Abfragen auf die Datenbank oder ein Produkt von Drag & Relate sein. Das Ergebnis reicht als schnelle Informationsquelle für den User oft vollkommen aus. Die Ansicht eines Reports in SAP Business One hat dabei den Vorteil, dass man über den orangen Pfeil auf die nächsten Ebenen der Informationen springen kann. Den Bericht kann allerdings auch direkt filtern und einen schnellen Datenausschnitt erzeugen. Es lohnt sich also auf der Suche nach Übersicht in SBO zunächst auf die Standardberichte, Abfragen und Funktionen für Bericht zurückzugreifen.

Pervasive Analytics in SAP Business One

SAP Business One Pervasive Analytics Designer
SAP Business One Pervasive Analytics Designer

SAP Business One bietet im Standard ein leistungsstarkes und zugleich leicht zu bedienendes Analysetool – den Pervasive Analytics Designer. Mit der Lösung lassen sich Key Performance Indikatoren (KPI) und zwei Dashboard-Typen erzeugen und editieren: Pervasive und Advanced. Die so erzeugten Ansichten kann man dann je User-Rechte und Vorlieben in dessen Cockpit anzeigen. Es geht also um eine schnelle Übersicht und ständige Kontrolle relevanter Unternehmenszahlen.

MS Excel Interactive Analysis Berichte

SAP Business One - Excel Interactive Analysis Designer
SAP Business One – Interactive Analysis Designer

Mithilfe der Pivot-Tabelle von MS Excel kann man Geschäftsdaten interaktiv analysieren und neue Erkenntnisse daraus ziehen. Zudem lässt sich auf Basis von MS Excel ein individueller Bericht erstellen, der eng mit SAP Business One verzahnt ist. Man kann die Daten aus SAP HANA-Modellen (Semantic Layers) beziehen und sie dann erweitern, berechnen und bearbeiten. Zudem bietet das Tool Excel Report Designer zahlreiche Diagrammoptionen zur Visualisierung von Datensätzen, darunter Dimensionen und Kennzahlen, Gruppierungs- und Filteroptionen sowie Parameterdefinitionen.

SAP Crystal Reports

Crystal Reports SAP Business One

Mit dem Business Intelligence (BI)-Tool SAP Crystal Reports kann unter SAP Business One analytische Berichte aus SAP- und Nicht-SAP-Datenquellen wie SQL Server, MySQL, XML Data Quellen, MS Excel und mehr erstellen. Es ist ein Standard-Reporting-Tool für die SAP Business One-Datenbank auf MS-SQL- und SAP HANA-Plattformen. Innerhalb von SAP Business One stellt Crystal Reports eine kostenlose Designer-Lizenz zur Verfügung und erlaubt eine Einzelinstallation auf einer Workstation, wenn man SAP Business One oder die SAP Business One Version für HANA lizenziert hat. Diese Lizenz kann nur in Kombination mit SAP Business One oder Add-ons verwendet werden. Zusätzliche Designer-Lizenzen können erworben werden. Für die Anzeige von Formularen oder Berichten sind keine Viewer-Lizenzen erforderlich. Ferner sind Crystal Dashboard Design and Runtimes enthalten. Dieses ermöglichen es dem Anwender, die im System enthaltenen Daten in ausgefeilten, dynamischen Reports darzustellen.

Exporte mit SAP Crystal Reports für SAP Business One

Analysen kann man in einer Fülle von verschiedenen Dateiformaten publizieren. Dazu gehören MS Word und MS Excel. Die Berichte lassen sich direkt via E-Mail versenden oder im Internet publizieren. Die erweiterte Berichterstellung über das Web ermöglicht es anderen Usern in einer Gruppe, die Analysen über den Browser einzusehen und zu editieren.

Crystal Dashboard Designer für SAP B1

Crystal Report Dashboard
Crystal Report Dashboard

Mit Crystal Dashboard Design können SAP Business One User individuelle Dashboards und Darstellungen für Berichte erstellen – ohne jegliche Programmierung. SAP Business One wird mit einem gebrauchsfertigen Dashboard geliefert, das sofort einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Unternehmensdaten verschafft. Des Weiteren kann man selber interaktive Dashboards erstellen.

Coresuite Country Package

coresuite designer for SAP B1
coresuite designer for SAP B1

Unter den Add-ons für SAP Business One sicherlich schon ein Veteran, hat das coresuite country package im Hinblick auf Reporting immer noch eine hohe Relevanz. Ich Sachen Bedienbarkeit und Features kann es den SAP-eigenen Lösungen an der ein oder anderen Stelle den Rang ablaufen. Auch kommt es schon mit einigen Standardberichten im Huckepack, die man im Standard von SAP B1 vergeblich sucht.

Der coresuite designer kann man direkt aus SAP Business One öffnen. Damit kann der Ersteller der Berichte jederzeit die Felddaten (Spaltenname) direkt in SBO prüfen. Mit dem coresuite designer stehen eine Reihe von Hilfsfunktionen zur Verfügung, darunter Simple Scripting (vb.net/c#) mit Code Completion und Highlighting, einfache Diagramme, umfangreiche Reports mit Subreports, Pivot-Tabellen, Diagramme, RTF-Text, Barcodes, Grafiken und .net Scripting.

Mit dem coresuite designer kann man nicht nur Tabellen, sondern auch Diagramme und Instrumentenanalysen erstellen. Das Pivot-Element kann man auch für das Reporting (OLAP) verwenden.
Das Pivot-Objekt sammelt Daten in mehreren Dimensionen. Es ist möglich, auch komplexere Konstruktionen aufzubauen, indem man beliebig viele Ebenen implementieren. Zur Erleichterung der Berechnung stehen in der Pivot-Tabelle eine Reihe von Spezialfunktionen zur Verfügung.

Ausgefeilte Funktionen zur Druckersteuerung und zum E-Mailversand runden das Bild ab.

MS – Power Bi für SAP Business One

Power-BI-Marketing-Selection-SAP-Business-One
MS Power BI for SAP Business One

Microsoft Power BI ist eine Kollektion von Business Intelligence Werkzeugen, die als Software as a Service (SAAS) bereitgestellt werden. Mit Power BI können Unternehmensdaten in der Cloud ausgewertet, die Resultate in grafischer Form bereitgestellt und auf jedem Endgerät einfach mit anderen geteilt werden.

Als Datenlieferanten lassen sich verschiedene Datenbanken, Webservices und Dateien nutzen. Das System Power BI stellt sicher, dass immer die aktuellsten Daten aus den unterschiedlichen Datenquellen korrekt dargestellt und formatiert werden. Für die Integration von lokalen oder Cloud-Datenbanken stehen unterschiedliche Gateways zur Verfügung.

Mit der Versino Power Bi Integration stehen alle wichtigen SAP Business One Datenstrukturen zur Verfügung, um sofort mit Auswertung loslegen zu können. Die daraus entstandenen interaktiven Berichte auf Basis Ihrer SAP Business One Daten können aus SAP B1, im Web, Mobil, oder aus Ihrem Office 365 Account abgerufen werden. Der Power BI Embedded Dienst lässt auch die Integration spezielle Applikation zu.

SAP-Business-One-Reporting

SAP Business One – Reporting

Allerhand Anforderungen an das SAP Business One - Reporting sind das, was ein User nach der Einführung von SAP B1 ...
Weiterlesen …
Saldenbestätigung in SAP Business One

Saldenbestätigung in SAP Business One

Eine Saldenbestätigung ermöglicht es, Forderungen und Verbindlichkeiten gegenüber Ihren Geschäftspartnern auf ihre korrekte Höhe hin zu kontrollieren. Mit der Versino ...
Weiterlesen …
MariProject Dashboards

Dashboard Funktionen in MARIProject

SAP Business One hat spätestens seit der Version 9 ausgeprägte Funktionalitäten, um Dashboards zu erstellen. Aber auch MARIProject, integrierte Projektsoftware ...
Weiterlesen …
Kennzahlen

Mehr Kennzahlen Transparenz im ERP System

Viele Unternehmen erhoffen sich durch die Einführung einer ERP-Software mehr Transparenz im Bereich ihrer Kennzahlen. Übersichtlicher wird es allerdings nur, ...
Weiterlesen …
BIG DATA für KMU

Big Data – Relevant für den Mittelstand?

Big Data hat für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen keine Relevanz. Eins solche Einschätzung ist öfters zu hören und zu lesen ...
Weiterlesen …
Cash Flow in Unternehmen erklärt

Cash Flow in Unternehmen erklärt

Gerät ein Unternehmen in wirtschaftlich schwieriges Fahrwasser, ist es die erste und oberste Aufgabe der Unternehmensführung den Geldfluss oder auch ...
Weiterlesen …
Neue Reports  / Power Bi für SAP Business One

Neue Reports / Power Bi für SAP Business One

Power Bi ist ein Werkzeug das es erlaubt auf einfachste Art und Weise Daten zu analysieren und visualisieren. Versino hat ...
Weiterlesen …
Datenanalyse

Studie zu BIG DATA Datenanalysen in Unternehmen von KPMG und Bitkom Research

Eine große Bitkom Studie zum Thema BIG DATA von der Mitte des Jahres hat spannende Ergebnisse geliefert. Ein halbes Jahr ...
Weiterlesen …
Power_BI_for_SAP_B1

MS Power Bi mit Power Update Strategie

Power Bi haben wir im Blog schon vorgestellt. Das Business Intelligence Tool von Microsoft lässt sich, wie berichtet auch für ...
Weiterlesen …
HANA_Tutorial

Drilldown in SAP Business One mit Crystal Reports

Die goldenen Pfeile sind jedem SAP Business One User bekannt. Sie sind das Zeichen, dass hinter einem Datensatz ein sogenannter ...
Weiterlesen …
SAP_HANA_360_Overview

Immer den Überblick behalten – Customer 360 Overview in SAP Business One for HANA

Alle wichtigen Daten auf einen Blick. Das ist ein Satz, den man in SAP Business One Funktionsbeschreibungen nicht selten hört ...
Weiterlesen …
BI_Mittelstand_Software

Business Intelligence: Eine Anleitung für den Mittelstand

Auch bei uns hören Sie es ständig: Daten und ihre Analyse sind das A und O für jede wichtige Entscheidung ...
Weiterlesen …
Business Intelligence

BI360 Webinar – Excel dockt an SAP Business One an

Hier haben wir bereits letzes Jahr über den Nachfolger des XL-Reporters für SAP Business One berichtet ...
Weiterlesen …
Controlling_SAP_B1

Controlling – mehr als nur Kontrolle

SAP Business One verfügt über einige Instrumente, um Unternehmen beim Controlling zu unterstützen. Damit ist nicht nur die Kostenstellenrechnung gemeint, ...
Weiterlesen …
Crystal_Reports_SAP_B1

Crystal Reports -Berichte direkt aus B1 einfach und schnell erstellen

Das Erstellen von Berichten sind Teil des Alltags eines jeden Unternehmens und - zugegeben - nicht all zu beliebt, bei ...
Weiterlesen …
XL_Reporter_SAP_B1

XL-Reporter Nachfolger für SAP Business One

Einige SAP Business One User vermissen seit einiger Zeit ein Werkzeug, das mit früheren SAP Business One Versionen ausgeliefert wurde: ...
Weiterlesen …
0

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert mit *
Folgende HTML Tags sind nutzbar: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>