GOBD and GOBD myths
16 July

GOBD and GOBD myths

The GoBD includes a large number of requirements designed to ensure that bookkeeping is proper and unalterable. This applies to both the actual bookkeeping and the storage of the corresponding data. A key component is the procedural documentation, which describes in detail how the accounting processes run and how the data is managed.

Every taxable company in Germany, regardless of its size, must fulfil these requirements. This applies to both sole proprietorships and large groups such as DAX-listed companies.

Read More
AI for SAP Business One puts the user at the centre
30 June

AI for SAP Business One puts the user at the centre

The business software of the future will be fundamentally changed by artificial intelligence (AI). Instead of struggling through complex menus, users will be able to interact with the software in natural language. This development opens up many new opportunities and benefits for companies, especially for SMEs. We can already see how AI makes SAP Business One easier to use with the industry solution for medical technology.

Read More
IFRS & HGB with SAP Business One
28 June

IFRS & HGB with SAP Business One

HGB and IFRS pursue different objectives and approaches in accounting. While the HGB focuses on prudence, creditor protection and a close connection to tax law, IFRS emphasises shareholder value and a more optimistic, future-oriented presentation. These differences have a major influence on how companies present and value their financial results and positions. In a globalised business world, IFRS offers a more standardised and internationally comparable information basis, which is particularly advantageous for globally active companies and their investors. SAP Business One offers advanced functions to fulfil the requirements of both local HGB and IFRS and supports companies in overcoming the systematic challenges of IFRS.

Read More
Automatic journal entries in SAP Business One
22 June

Automatic journal entries in SAP Business One

Automatic journal entries in SAP Business One is one of the daily benefits that arise with every posting thanks to the integration of financial accounting into the ERP processes. This ensures that when accounting-relevant documents are created, the software automatically generates the corresponding journal entries. Accordingly, this can significantly relieve the accounting department in its daily work and frees up time for other activities.

Read More
MDR-compliant ERP solutions for medical technology
18 June

MDR-compliant ERP solutions for medical technology

Medical technology is facing numerous challenges due to strict regulations and rising costs. The MDR (Medical Device Regulation), in particular, presents companies with considerable challenges. Although transitional periods until the end of 2028 can be utilised, medium-sized medical technology companies in particular must take action.

Read More
Automated management of production orders
13 June

Automated management of production orders

he automated management of production orders saves time and enables better utilisation of staff manpower. Automated systems take over recurring tasks such as order entry and scheduling, avoid manual errors and shorten throughput times. They work around the clock, increase productivity and recognise bottlenecks at an early stage.

Read More
Bank statement processing in SAP Business One
2 June

Bank statement processing in SAP Business One

Bank statement processing in SAP Business One enables the creation and management of incoming and outgoing payments as well as internal and external reconciliations. By automatically or manually entering bank statement details, previously unrecorded transactions such as customer payments or supplier notifications of payments made can be recorded. Bank statement processing supports various scenarios. This includes the creation, posting and internal reconciliation of incoming and outgoing payments to business partners that were made by direct debit or bank transfer and have not yet been recorded in SAP Business One.

Read More

GOBD und GOBD-Mythen
16 Jul

GOBD und GOBD-Mythen

Die GoBD umfassen eine Vielzahl von Anforderungen, die sicherstellen sollen, dass die Buchführung ordnungsgemäß und unveränderbar ist. Dies betrifft sowohl die eigentliche Buchführung als auch die Aufbewahrung der entsprechenden Daten. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil ist die Verfahrensdokumentation, die detailliert beschreibt, wie die Buchführungsprozesse ablaufen und wie die Daten verwaltet werden.

Jedes steuerpflichtige Unternehmen in Deutschland, unabhängig von seiner Größe, muss diese Anforderungen erfüllen. Dies gilt sowohl für Einzelunternehmen als auch für große Konzerne wie die im DAX notierten Unternehmen.

Weiterlesen
KI für SAP Business One nimmt den User ins Zentrum
30 Jun

KI für SAP Business One nimmt den User ins Zentrum

Die Business-Software der Zukunft wird durch künstliche Intelligenz (KI) grundlegend verändert. Statt sich durch komplexe Menüs zu kämpfen, werden User in der Lage sein, in natürlicher Sprache mit der Software zu interagieren. Diese Entwicklung eröffnet viele neue Möglichkeiten und Vorteile für Unternehmen, besonders für mittelständische Firmen. Wie KI für SAP Business One die Bedienung erleichtert, können wir und jetzt schon bei der Branchenlösung für die Medizintechnik ansehen.

Weiterlesen
IFRS & HGB mit SAP Business One
28 Jun

IFRS & HGB mit SAP Business One

HGB und IFRS unterschiedliche Ziele und Ansätze in der Rechnungslegung verfolgen. Während das HGB auf Vorsicht, Gläubigerschutz und eine enge Verbindung zum Steuerrecht ausgerichtet ist, stehen bei den IFRS der Shareholder-Value und eine optimistischere, zukunftsorientierte Darstellung im Vordergrund. Diese Unterschiede haben großen Einfluss darauf, wie Unternehmen ihre finanziellen Ergebnisse und Positionen darstellen und bewerten. In einer globalisierten Wirtschaftswelt bieten die IFRS eine einheitlichere und international vergleichbare Informationsbasis, was insbesondere für global agierende Unternehmen und deren Investoren von Vorteil ist. SAP Business One bietet fortgeschrittene Funktionen, um die Anforderungen sowohl des lokalen HGB als auch der IFRS zu erfüllen und unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, die systematischen Herausforderungen der IFRS zu bewältigen.

Weiterlesen
Automatische Journalbuchungen in SAP Business One
22 Jun

Automatische Journalbuchungen in SAP Business One

Automatische Journalbuchungen in SAP Business One ist einer des täglichen Nutzen die mit jeder Buchung durch die Integration der Finanzbuchhaltung in die Prozesse der ERP entstehen. Diese sorgt dafür, dass beim Erstellen die Software buchhalterisch relevanter Belege automatisch als entsprechenden Journalbuchungen generiert. Dementsprechend kann das die Buchhaltung in der täglichen Arbeit wesentlich entlasten und schafft Freiräume für andere Tätigkeiten.

Weiterlesen
MDR-konforme ERP-Lösungen für die Medizintechnik
18 Jun

MDR-konforme ERP-Lösungen für die Medizintechnik

Die Medizintechnik steht vor zahlreichen Herausforderungen, die sich durch strikte Regularien und steigende Kosten ergeben. Insbesondere die MDR (Medical Device Regulation), stellt Unternehmen vor erhebliche Anforderungen. Obwohl man Übergangsfristen bis Ende 2028 nutzen kann, müssen gerade mittelständischen Medizintechnikunternehmen aktiv werden.

Weiterlesen
Automatisierte Verwaltung von Produktionsaufträgen
13 Jun

Automatisierte Verwaltung von Produktionsaufträgen

ie automatisierte Verwaltung von Produktionsaufträgen spart Zeit und ermöglicht eine bessere Nutzung der Arbeitskraft des Personals. Automatisierte Systeme übernehmen wiederkehrende Aufgaben wie Auftragserfassung und Terminierung, vermeiden manuelle Fehler und verkürzen die Durchlaufzeiten. Sie arbeiten rund um die Uhr, steigern die Produktivität und erkennen Engpässe frühzeitig.

Weiterlesen
Die Kontoauszugsverarbeitung in SAP Business One
2 Jun

Die Kontoauszugsverarbeitung in SAP Business One

Die Kontoauszugsverarbeitung in SAP Business One ermöglicht die Erstellung und Verwaltung von Ein- und Auszahlungen sowie die Durchführung interner und externer Abstimmungen. Durch die automatische oder manuelle Erfassung von Kontoauszugsdetails können bisher nicht verbuchte Transaktionen wie Kundenzahlungen oder Lieferantenbenachrichtigungen über erfolgte Zahlungen erfasst werden. Dabei unterstützt die Kontoauszugsverarbeitung verschiedene Szenarien. Dazu gehört die Erstellung, Buchung und interne Abstimmung von Ein- und Auszahlungen an Geschäftspartner, die per Lastschrift oder Überweisung getätigt wurden und bisher nicht in SAP Business One erfasst sind.

Weiterlesen